Bookshelf
| can't find it |

| browse books |
books
 

| book details |

The Girl on the Platform

By (author) Bryony Pearce

| on special |

normal price: R 209.95

Price: R 188.95


| book description |

A missing child. A single witness. I am the girl on the platform. When new mother Bridget catches her train home from London, she witnesses something terrible: a young girl is taken from the platform, right before her eyes. No one knows where I am. But no one is reported missing and with Bridget the only witness, she is written off as an attention seeker. Nobody believes her – not even her own husband. Can you find me?  But Bridget knows what she saw, and becomes consumed with finding the little girl. Only she can save the child’s life… but could delving into the mystery cost Bridget her own? A dark and absorbing thriller with the impact of memorable series like Broadchurch or The Missing, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Erin Kinsley’s Found. Readers love The Girl on the Platform: ‘Such an accomplished thriller debut; I felt I was living Bridget’s nightmare alongside her. Twisty, emotionally charged and with an ending I didn’t see coming!’ Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple 'Bryony Pearce's compelling narrative pulls the reader through to the final heart pounding and haunting conclusion. A magnificent debut! ' Samantha Lee Howe, USA TODAY bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed ‘Dark, twisty and highly entertaining’ Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage in a Wood ‘The Girl on the Platform carries a creeping dark narrative that leaves you feeling unsettled yet desperate to know more’ Caroline Mitchell, bestselling author of The Perfect Mother

| product details |



Normally shipped | Usually dispatched in 4-8 weeks
Publisher | HarperCollins Publishers
Published date | 15 Apr 2021
Language |
Format | Paperback / softback
Pages | 400
Dimensions | 198 x 129 x 25mm (L x W x H)
Weight | 260g
ISBN | 978-0-0084-4184-5
Readership Age |
BISAC |


| other options |



Normally shipped | Available from overseas. Usually dispatched in 14 days
Readership Age |
Normal Price | R 407.95
Price | R 366.95 | on special |




Normally shipped | This title is going to reprint. Please check again soon.
Readership Age |



| your trolley |

To view the items in your trolley please sign in.

| sign in |

| specials |

Free Your Mind: The new world of manipulation and how to resist it

Laura Dodsworth
Paperback / softback
384 pages
was: R 273.95
now: R 245.95
Usually dispatched in 4-8 weeks

The Instant Sunday Times Bestseller Learn how to recognise and resist the daily attempts to control and manipulate your mind.

The Silent Patient: The record-breaking, multimillion copy Sunday Times bestselling thriller and TikTok sensation

Alex Michaelides
Paperback / softback
352 pages
was: R 254.95
now: R 229.95
Usually dispatched in 4-8 weeks

With film rights snapped up by an Oscar winning Hollywood production company, rights sold in a world record 43 territories, and rave blurbs from David Baldacci, Lee Child and A.

The Thing at 52

Mr. Ross Montgomery
Hardback
40 pages
was: R 382.95
now: R 343.95
Usually dispatched in 3 to 4 weeks as supplier is out of stock

The Thing at 52 is a beautiful picture book about friendship, loneliness and learning how to say goodbye.